This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.5
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.0
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Alistair
    gb
    8.3
    22 February 2018
    Rooms and bathrooms a little tired .
    Provides good value for money when staying in St Lawrence.The rooms are clean and tidy and refreshed every day by friendly and attentive staff.Graham the owner was very pleasant and very helpful with and queries or problems that we had.For the price it is good value.
    Brenda
    bb
    6.7
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    8 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    gb
    9.6
    21 January 2018
    A pleasant stay at what was a fantastic holiday.
    paul
    gb
    10
    9 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    tt
    10
    30 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jm
    2.5
    20 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Erjon
    it
    10
    10 December 2017
    Highly recommended
    Perfect place and staff! Very near to the beach! Units cleaned and well equipped! Thanks to Graham, Dale, Paulette and all the staff! They made us feel home! If we come back, for sure we will go there again!
    Judith
    ca
    7.5
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dianne
    nz
    7.5
    30 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dianne
    nz
    7.5
    30 November 2017
    Tea and coffee not provided
    Great location - Not right on beach, but only a very short walk to it. Plenty of eateries and supermarket close by.
    Janna
    nl
    10
    29 November 2017
    Lovely stay in very good accommodation on an amazing island.
    The room is spacious, comfortable bed, kitchenette is well equipped. The hotel is around the corner from the beach and restaurants and bars but still in a quiet area! The staff were really helpful with anything I asked them, whether is was car rental or booking my departure transfer.
    LESTAT JAY
    bb
    9.2
    25 November 2017
    A Short Visit but Just Amazing
    The bathroom could use a bit of work as the sink and shower fixtures seem dated. The hot and cold water taps were leaking each time I showered but this was nothing major. Television is a tab bit small for me but it gets the job done. One thing i would love the property to work on is the Wi-Fi strength as I found it to be quite weak and was dropping in and out.
    Even though I just stayed for one night I have to say I found the property to be well maintained. I would have gotten a ground floor room which was spacious and very clean. There is a full kitchenette which is really a plus for person not wanting to spending excessive money on dining out. I booked a queen studio but I'm sure this was a king bed in the room it was so big and comfy. The location is great as it is about 10 minutes walk away from Saint Lawrence Gap where there is plenty nightlife, restaurants and bars. Be sure to check out my favorites if you're in the area Primo Bar and Bistro and Cafe Sol. The property is located a few minutes walk from Dover Beach one of the popular beaches on the south coast. There is also a small cafe about five minutes walk from the property called Sand Dollar Cafe which has some really delicious food. Be sure to try their jerked chicken pasta if you're into spicy food. If you are looking for a property with an amazing ocean view I don't think this is the property for you but if you are on a budget and looking for comfort and security then don't waste any more time and book them right now! :) I will definitely be back again soon.
    Heather Hunte
    gb
    8.3
    23 November 2017
    Great value for money
    Didn't see any staff one of the other guest helped us find keys to room
    Clean and great air conditioning
    Eric1957
    nl
    8.3
    18 November 2017
    We had a great stay at the Meridian Inn.
    Occasionally there can be some street noise at night, for which the hotel is not to blame.
    Manager Graham Turner and his staff were very friendly and did their utmost to make our stay a pleasant one. On departure day we were allowed to keep the room till 04:00 PM, which was very convenient, as we were on an early evening flight. Dover Beach, a supermarket and various bars and restaurants are in the immediate vicinity. A bus stop is within 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Would definitely go here again.
    Salysha Abdool
    tt
    10
    16 November 2017
    Great place!
    Great location, close to transport, restaurants and beaches!
    laura
    ca
    7.1
    8 November 2017
    What the Meridian lacks in luxury it makes up for in cleanliness, convenience and a 5-star staff!
    To be honest, my heart sank when I saw our rooms. I'm a bit of a princess and the Meridian is very 'basic'. In addition our rooms were on the ground floor and I was a bit concerned about security since the office isn't open in the evenings. And that cat....! But the rooms were clean and comfortable, safe and the staff was terrific.
    The staff were lovely. They made sure that our rooms were together so I could keep an eye on my disabled brother. The hotel is steps away from the beach, which is wonderful. It's in St. Lawrence Gap, where all the action is! Great value for money.
    KingVestago
    gd
    9.2
    28 October 2017
    Bed was hard, bus stop was quite a walk away
    It's a quiet safe area and close enough to everything that matters
    gb
    5.0
    15 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close